Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Our Board of Governors (BoG) took up office in June 2018 for a 4 year term.   The BoG are made up of representatives from the community (Transferors), Education Authority, Parents and Staff.  Their names, categories and responsibilities are listed below.

We will include in the future  a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Board of Governors 2018-2022


Chair of Governors

Mr N Stewart (Education Authority Representative)


Deputy Chair

Mr R Leahy (Education Authority Representative)


Secretary to the Board of Governors

Mr J Milligan (Principal)


Parents' Representatives

Mr C McClintock

Mrs L McConomy


Transferors' Representatives

Mr J Bain (Kilmore Presbyterian)

Mr N Gibson (Kilmore CoI)

Rev S Smyth (Kilmore CoI)

Mr S Aiken (Kilmore Presbyterian)


Teachers' Representative

Miss S Creighton


Appointments Sub-Committee - TBC


Finance Sub-Committee - TBC


Governor with responsibility for Child Protection - TBC


Governor with responsibility for SEN - TBC


Governor with responsibility for Staff Wellbeing - TBC